Damon Dash - Paid In Full - The Movie & OST

Paid In Full – Movie + Soundtrack (2002)

Paid In Full is a 2002 American crime drama film directed by Charles Stone III. It takes place in Harlem in the 1980s. The title of the film is taken from the 1987 album and 1987 song  by Eric B. & Rakim. “Paid In Full” is based on three friends Azie AZ” Faison, Rich Porter and Alpo Martinez and their professional criminal exploits. The characters Ace (Wood Harris), Mitch (Mekhi Phifer) and Rico (Cam’Ron), respectively, are based on these three drug dealers. The soundtrack to the 2002 film, it was released on November 26, 2002 through Roc-A-Fella Records and featured two discs, the first disc was a collection of old school hip hop and R&B songs, while the second was a collection of new songs recorded by the Roc-A-Fella family. The soundtrack was mildly successful, peaking at 53 on the Billboard 200, 10 on the Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums, and 2 on the Top Soundtracks.

CD1 Tracklist:
01 – Champions (Damon Dash, Kanye West, Beanie Sigel, Cam’Ron, Young Chris & Twista)
02 – Roc Army”- 2:57 (Jay-Z, Cam’Ron, Freeway, Peedi Crakk, Young Chris, Oschino & Sparks)
03 – Bout It Bout It… – Part III (Cam’Ron, Jim Jones & Master P)
04 – One for Peedi Crakk (Peedi Crakk, Beanie Sigel, Freeway & Young Chris)
05 – 1, 2 Y’all (Memphis Bleek, Jay-Z, Lil’ Cease & Geda K)
06 – Don’t You Know (Jay-Z)
07 – You Know What I Want (Cam’Ron)
08 – I’m Ready (Juez Santana, Jim Jones & Cam’Ron)
09 – Ghost (Rick Vocals)
10 – Home Of Philly (Young Chris & Beanie Sigel)
11 – Alright (Allen Anthony)
12 – City (M.O.P. & Lil’ Red)
13 – I Am Dame Dash (Dame Dash, Cam’Ron & Jim Jones)
14 – Fantasy Real (Frankie & Freeway)
15 – On & Poppin (Oschino & Sparks)
16 – Brooklyn Girl (M.A.J.)

CD2 Tracklist:
01 – Paid In Full (Erick B. & Rakim)
02 – The Show (Doug E. Fresh & Slick Rick)
03 – New Generation (Classical Two)
04 – Gangster Shit (Mob Style, Gangster Lou & AZ)
05 – The Bridge Is Over (Boogie Down Productions)
06 – I Got It Made (Special Ed)
07 – Fool’s Paradise (Melissa Morgan)
08 – Before I let Go (Frankie Beverly & Maze)
09 – In The Air Tonight (Phil Collins)
10 – Goodbye Love (Guy)




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s